KING PIN with Emi Haze

Emi Haze Portrait Image

The “King pin/Queen pin” series highlights current rock stars of the creative industry! We pluck them out of our platform and put them in the hot seat.

caught up with Emi Haze and this is what happened!

Dezo: Hey there! So, who are you and why should we care?

Emi: I am an Italian freelance digital artist and illustrator. I began with painting and drawing when I attended art class in high school. Then I discovered digital art, and I connected this great passion of mine with technology, taking a degree in graphic and commercial art at the Design Institute Palladio in Verona. My school was fundamental for my education and learning the software necessary for the development of my work, but it is the constancy and above all, the passion that I have for this job that allowed me to achieve excellent results. Photoshop gave me the chance to combine drawing, painting and photography together to make my dreams and ideas come true. Nowadays, there are no limits to what we want to create. In my first works, I focused on graphic style based on construction and deconstruction of the human body using various tools and graphic effects that render it almost a sketch. In my recent works I tried to merge the human body with nature or rather with the four elements of fire, air, water and earth, and even with a fifth esoteric element: the Aristotelian ether, that includes all the others, the essence of celestial bodies, eternal and unchangeable in comparison with the earth as a place of change. Piles of tree branches, clouds forming hair, faces that melt with air and sky, human silhouettes that arise from expanses of earth and roots… this is my visionary world. I collaborated with the agency Goodby, Silverstein & Partners of San Francisco to be part of the Photoshop 25th Anniversary special advertising campaign commissioned by Adobe. They licensed two of my artworks and one of them “Cosmogony Reloaded” is on the Adobe Photoshop 25th an